The Search

April 20, 2008

I first heard The Search about a year ago when stumbling over one of their songs online. The song, “Love Shock” was a throwback to the 80’s synthpop, something which I rarely can resist. So yeah, I got hooked.

Unfortunately I didn’t find anything else by the band for a long time. But a few days ago I got an e-mail about their up-coming album Saturnine Songs along with some MP3s – yay!

And what can I say? The Swedes are still staying true to their synthpop sound, although it seems a bit more polished this time around. The press release mentions The Cure and Joy Division as comparisons, but personally I think they sound more like mixture between 80s band Blue Nile and fellow Swedes The Ark.

Either way, I like it!

Saturnine Songs will be available worldwide on April 25th.

~“Distant”~

One Response to “The Search”

  1. Paul said

    There new cd is already available at http://www.soundsforsure.nl for a few weeks.

Leave a Reply

